A new President and leadership of UPUHH was elected

UPUHH: Assembly of the Association of Croatian Hotel Entrepreneurs and XII. Assembly of the Croatian Hotel Employers' Association
Photo: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

The Election Assembly of the Association of Croatian Hotel Entrepreneurs and the Croatian Hotel Employers' Association was held today at the Westin Hotel in Zagreb. At the Assemblies, after six years of serving as President of UPUHH, Mr. Kristian Šustar thanked all associates and colleagues in the membership of UPUHH for the successful cooperation and support provided to him in performing the duty of the same name. Mr. Šustar has decided not to run for president but remains on the UPUHH Executive Board.

Through six years of joint challenging work, through numerous activities and measures together with the Executive Board of UPUHH, he has contributed to strengthening the more favorable tourist climate with an emphasis on the hotel sector in the Republic of Croatia. At the Electoral Assemblies held, a new President of UPUHH, Mr. was elected Ivica Sabljic, one of the founders of HUH, whose UPUHH is the legal successor, and at the same time the director of the Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik hotel.

The Assembly of the UPUHH additionally, at the suggestion of Mr. Šustar, made a decision that in the next period of 6 months it will dedicate itself to the reorganization of the body and the way of governing and adjust to the positive practice of European countries. It is expected that the rotational election of the president and members of the body will be adopted, and at the same time the office of the Association will be maximally strengthened, which will represent it to all publics.


In accordance with the Statute of UPUHH and the Election Assemblies held, the following were elected as members of the Executive Board of UPUHH:

President:  Ivica Sabljic, Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Vice Presidents: Ivana Budin Arhanic, Valamar Riviera dd, Josko Lelas, Hotels Makarska dd, Ronald Korotaj, Istraturist dd


Members of the Executive Board:

Region Istria: Zrinka Bokulić, Laguna Novigrad dd, Tomislav Popović, Maistra dd

Kvarner region: Kristjan Staničić, ICCT, Vlado Miš, Imperial dd

Northern Dalmatia: Agron Berisha, Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences

Middle Dalmatia: Tonči Boras, Hoteli Brela dd, Branimir Jurišić, Ugo grupa doo

Southern Dalmatia: Camillo Soza, Adriatic luxury hotels, Željko Miletić, Hotel Lapad dd

Zagreb Region: Kristian Šustar, HUP Zagreb dd, Josipa Jutt Ferlan, Double Tree by Hilton Zagreb

Region Northern Croatia: Ivana Kolar, Terme Tuhelj doo

Eastern Croatia Region: Sandra Đurđević, Hotel Osijek

Representative of the Institution: Zdenko Cerović, Faculty of Management in Tourism and Hospitality Opatija

President of the UPUHH Operational Board: Pero Matić, Hotels Plat dd


Related news:

Hrvatski HR English EN